Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (mike)

Default why people drink

*Ads Disappear After 100 Posts*
    i don't get why people in highschool drink it seems like they drink just to get drunk and then they act like idiots so why should you do it plus i've tasted a small amount of drinks and i really think it tastes horrible so i don't get why people would want to drink something that in my opinion is nasty just to act like compleat idiots

i'm a freshman and my friends can't wait to drink i don't see why anyone would want to act like an idiot

so could someone make it clear why you would drink and i know some people say for fun byt what is fun about acting stupid and possibly not remembering it anyway

• Advertising

(Logan)

Default Re: why people drink

I enjoy the taste of beer, so I drink it

I drink at parties because it's fun to play drinking games.

Plus, just the "risk" of doing something illegal has an appeal to it.

Banned

Really good feeling of warmth and what did you taste Ive never tasted bad alchohol

(Conner)

The though of doing something illegal does indeed appeal to some. Alot of people just like the altered feeling of their perception of the world (feeling warmth, numb, 'buzzing').

Others drink to calm themselves down (alcohol is a CNS depressent) or for the feeling of euphoria (this sometimes manifests itself as drinking because of problems).
    "Nothing is divine but what is agreeable to reason"

My aim is to be understood by everyone. I reject the 'depth' that people demand nowadays, into which you can never descend without a diving bell crammed with cabbalistic bullshit and intellectual metaphysics. This expressionistic anarchy has got to stop... a day will come when the artist will no longer be this bohemian, puffed-up anarchist but a healthy man working in clarity within a collectivist society. -Grosz

(MiK)

Only been drunk like twice, the only reason I'd do it again is because of the feel of it.