Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default 14 year older in need of job.

*Ads Disappear After 100 Posts*
    this is my first time participating in these forums. and you have probably seen millions of these threads about a teen in need of a job that is under 16. well that is my situation. i am in need of a job and don't know where to start. i will be interested in any job opening as long as it has hours i can work around school. money isnt so much of an issue. please respond with ideas and websites to help teens like myself. thank you!

• Advertising

(Luis)

Default Re: 14 year older in need of job.

It's true that it's illegal giving a job to ppl who are under 16.

But you can do other jobs as baby sitting, help your neighbour with them shopping, cutting grass...

(Morgan)

It's not illegal to give a job so someone under 16, it's just very limited. Check with your local paper, you can deliver papers at 14, that's what I did. Good exercise too!

Try starting your own business. I made hemp necklaces when I was younger and sold them at craft fairs, it was pretty good money. Find something you're good at and it can earn you some cash!

(Ben)

have u ever worked before?
    where do you live? (city, small town etc)
    .:Miami Beach:.
    Check it out.

Ik ben Ben. Duh.

Quote Originally Posted by mountain_dew_33
    this is my first time participating in these forums. and you have probably seen millions of these threads about a teen in need of a job that is under 16. well that is my situation. i am in need of a job and don't know where to start. i will be interested in any job opening as long as it has hours i can work around school. money isnt so much of an issue. please respond with ideas and websites to help teens like myself. thank you!